Reviews 2018-11-06T09:01:56+00:00

Stage Shows

“Thank you so much for your professionalism, flexibility and fantastic performance! The kids were laughing the entire time and totally entertained by your show. My daughter even came home telling some of your jokes and trying to balance things on her feet! The teachers were talking about how magical it was to hear the kids laughter and see their delight at your silly illusions and antics. I really appreciate you starting a few minutes early too, you were a pleasure to work with and I’ll be passing along recommendations to other groups!” -Fundraiser Organizer, Los Gatos Saratoga Observation Nursery School November 2018

“We’ve had Bri provide strolling entertainment for a couple of years at our elementary school fall carnival in Oakland… she is a great addition!! Bri is friendly, fun and welcoming to kids of all ages. She has a very nice way of interacting and engaging with people. Plus, she is communicative, organized and easy to book. I highly recommend Bri’s strolling entertainment for your next event!” – Fundraiser Coordinator, Chabot Elementary School, October 2018.

“Bri was our balloon artist, face painter and eccentric silly circus act all in ONE. She arrived prompt for her shift and had a positive cheerful attitude throughout the course of the day. She was super flexible when we made timing adjustments and the kids loved her! Bri is truly talented and we were happy to have her at our annual GSW Bring Your Kid’s to Work Day.” – Golden State Warriors Events Coordinator. August 2018.

“We saw Bri this past weekend at Fairyland in Oakland, and she is wonderful! All the kids, and adults, in the audience were having a great time watching her juggling, magic, unicycle tricks, and her jokes are silly and cute. We plan to give her a ring for our next birthday party.
Highly recommend!” -YELP Reviewer, August 2018.

“Bri Crabtree is a charming entertainer, adept at fun interactions with a few kids or clowning in front of a big crowd.  We have enjoyed her act at Stanford Live a couple times and wouldn’t hesitate to invite her back!” -Director of Music Programs, Engagement and Education Stanford Live. July 2018.

“My family and I were at the Fairfax festival this weekend and I just wanted to say thank you for doing a great show. I asked my almost 4 year old son what his favorite thing about the festival was and he said the lady who did all the tricks 🙂 Thanks again!” –email from T.H. Fairfax Festival, CA, June 2018.

“The Silly Circus is everything you want for a library performance, and much more. Bri is not only extremely talented and entertaining, she is also great with the audience, particularly kids, and even allows for a few of them to get in on the act. She is funny, welcoming, engaging, and her tricks are all extremely impressive. If you want a premium performer who is professional, and has the ability to captivate an audience of all ages, look no further than Bri and the Silly Circus. Highly recommended!” -Leonardo Gomez, Youth Services, South San Francisco Public Library, May 2018.

“Bri Crabtree captivates her audiences with silliness and spectacle. She was hired for our Noon Year’s Eve community event that entertains over 200 children and their parents. The crowd really responded to her show that was packed with jokes and juggling tricks that I had not seen other performers do. The kids and parents were laughing and having a good time throughout. Many of the parents let me know how much they enjoyed the show afterword. She was professional and very responsive when we requested to book her and when going over show details prior to the event. She was punctual, brought her own PA system, and welcomed kids in a fun and warm way prior to the show. We at the Albany Community Center would highly recommend Bri if you are in need of a talented and reliable entertainer for an event you are hosting.” —Brennen Brown, Recreation Coordinator, City of Albany, CA, January 2018

“Joy, silliness, mystery and hilarity – that’s what Bri Crabtree offers during her shows. She can make the simplest actions turn into slapstick comedy. Putting on glasses the wrong way makes her see the world upside down. An untied shoe causes her to trip, flip and get very confused. Trying to put on a jacket is nearly impossible because of the number of ways things can go wrong.  Bri gets the children involved with magic tricks, yelling out responses and helping her out of jams. Rocky, the stuffed raccoon, comes to life and break dances his way into the hearts of the audience. She is a great juggler, making it seems so easy. And her tricks with balancing and rolling objects on an umbrella are fun and exciting. The show can be tailored to any crowd. Even the adults have a great time laughing along with the children. Bri is a wonderful performer for all ages.” — Carolyn Gauthier, Vice President, Programs at Bread and Roses Presents, November 2017

“A joyous and playful delight onstage! And a pro off stage!”
Christian Cagigal, Co-Founder of Fog City Magic Fest, San Francisco, CA, February 2016

“Bri Crabtree’s lovable antics lit up the stage at Hardly Strictly Bluegrass festival! She skillfully wooed our crowd of no less than a few thousand children with her creative clowning and vibrant costume. Anon Events was delighted to have her!”
Mojo DeVille Anon Events Talent Coordinator, September 2015

“Her shows were a hit, drawing huge crowds and lots of attention.”
Shaun, Recreation Coordinator – Facilities City of Mountain View, August 2015

Birthday Parties

“We loved having Bri at our daughter’s birthday party! Bri was super fun and kept the kids laughing from the start till the end. She perfectly connected with any kids’ age and also the adults enjoyed her performance.  It was easy to organize as Bri is responsive and responsible. So happy to have found her!” -Linda H. LaDera, CA, October 2018.
“We found Bri through the SF Public Library’s summer 2018 programming; our kids watched her Big Silly Circus Show and loved it.  They (6 yr old and 3 yr old) laughed so hard and were captivated the entire time.  We also hired Bri to do face painting at our 6 year old’s birthday party.  Bri was super responsive via email, easy to correspond with and work with, great pricing (better than other face painters I looked at), friendly and great with the kids.  She is a gem and I highly recommend her wonderful show and party services.” -S.G. SF CA.

“We had the best party today thanks to Bri!  The children laughed themselves silly and the parents commented what great ideas we had.  Truly our best idea was to have Bri entertain the kids.  Bri’s face painting was some of the best we have ever seen. Everyone was blown away with her juggling too.

“In the age of prefab kids parties Bri breathed a rainbow of life into ours.  Bri is an excellent, devoted, hard working, easy to communicate with artist who saves the day.  I asked for a parade and we got a dance party parade!!!” -A.S. SF CA.

“I don’t normally write glowing reviews but…I just can’t help it.  Bri was absolutely perfect for our daughter’s 6th birthday party.   She was timely, professional, focused and hilariously entertaining.  I was so impressed with her abilities- she’s an excellent entertainer who knows her audience well and can handle pint-sized hecklers with aplomb!  And the tricks?!  So much fun!  Everyone was squealing with delight.  The facepaint was SO good and the balloons…let’s just say my daughter will treasure her balloon-butterfly “forever”.” L.H., Berkeley CA.

 “Bri Crabtree is a silly, fun, warm, talented party performer who makes everyone at the party happy.  Better than a bouncy house any day!  I think we all felt like kids again for a while.  Everyone was in awe of her juggling and face painting.  The sun literally and figuratively came out at our party during Bri’s performance.” ALS, San Francisco, CA.

“Thanks for coming, Bri! Your show was great, and the kids were mesmerized. Quincy said she wants you to come next year too ;)” .  —-Jamie K, October 2016, Tiburon, CA.

“Thank you SO much for your terrific performance! You added that special element to the party that really gave it extra spark. Many of our guests told me they were delighted with your juggling, and I know the kids loved the cute fuzzy guy you were carrying around. 😉 . Really top notch, and I appreciate you coming to our aid on such short notice.” —-Angela H, October 2016, Alameda, CA.

“Bri did an awesome job.  I just asked my daughter what her favorite part of her party was, and she said “meeting Bri and doing face painting”. –Erin B, July 2016, Alameda, CA.

“We love Bri! She was recommended to us by a very close friend for our baby girl’s 1st birthday party. The silly show was hilarious, the balloon animals were fun but the face painting was beyond amazing!!! I mean there were even adults getting their faces done! Everyone in the party loved Bri! Thank you Bri for all of your work and for bringing the FUN to the party!”
AM Feb 2016 Clayton, CA

“We hired Bri 5 years ago for our son’s 7th birthday party. Her performance was such a hit that we had to hired her again recently for our daughter’s 7th birthday party. We already knew what to expect from her but we still requested for some new things for the show and even some special requests to fit the party theme. Bri has a wide variety of show types she can do and we handpicked the perfect combination including the acts in stage show, roving entertainment and even the costume she would wear. Bri was more than willing to customize the show for us and all of our guests were really entertained even though many of us already watched her before. She has an exceptional ability to keep the kids entertained and focused. She was genuinely happy to be there and made everyone comfortable around her. She is definitely NOT one of those usual clowns, magicians or dress up characters with the same old tricks you find at every other birthday party. I would highly recommend Bri for anyone that is looking for a unique entertainer that all of your guests will remember.”
Erick D, 2/8/2016, Vacaville, CA

“Non-stop giggles”…
SL, Nov. 2015, Lafayette, CA

“I was looking for something original and I got it. Entertaining, beautiful costume, funny, professional, on time, flexible”
CG, Nov. 2015, Novato, CA

“Her shows were a hit, drawing huge crowds and lots of attention.”
Shaun, Recreation Coordinator – Facilities City of Mountain View

“Thank you so much for today’s amazing performance! Everyone enjoyed the show and balloons!! Fynn loved it and the kids were so mesmerized.”
CI, March 2015, San Francisco, CA

“My daughter absolutely loved the show, as did every one of the adults, each of whom commended you and the show as they left the party. I thought the format you chose for the preschoolers was perfect, and even the two 9 year olds were enthralled.  Thanks for making me look like such a great hostess!”
KM, 12/6/13, Vallejo, CA

You were absolutely amazing! Exactly what we needed, we had a huge range of ages of kids 2-14 and they all liked you! Not scary for the little one and interesting for the older kids.  There was a little girl that said that she wants you in her birthday as well, and I heard the big kids talking about your juggling after you left.  You made our party!  The fact that we could have some time not worrying about the kids was great.  We will definitely have you again.  Thank you very much!
RW. 3/10/13, Stanford, CA

Bri Entertainment worked as a face painter for our event One Billion Rising Oakland, a day of action dedicated to ending violence against women and girls. The event took place in the plaza in front of Oakland, CA’s city hall, and we had over 500 attendees. While we originally hired Bri to ensure that our guests who brought their families could keep the kids entertained, her work wound up attracting not only children — but also adults. Even our head event organizer had Bri paint her face before the night was through! In addition to being a talented artist and also a great character performer (in her cute coat with the curly tails), Bri showed up early to make sure she could check in about the best place to set up. And while she was there, she wound up offering to help us load in our gear! I was incredibly impressed by her talent and professionalism. Our day was that much better with Bri Entertainment, and I would definitely have her back to future events.
Kari J. 2/15/13, Oakland, CA

I hired Bri for my son’s 4th birthday party. It was a reptile themed party. Bri was on time and very professional. When she arrived we were not quite ready for face painting, Bri understood and set up and waited patiently for the children. Given the theme she added more reptiles to her repertoire (which made my son’s day)! Her artwork was great and the kids seemed to really like her. The party ran over by 15 minutes and Bri was willing to stay and finish face painting. She was reasonably priced. Bri made a really cool lizard on my son’s face we had to beg him to take a bath and wash it off! I would highly recommend Bri for you next event.
Traci H, 5/1/2011, Campbell, CA

Bri was wonderful. She was able to paint everyone face and a few extra people. Bri was very friendly!
Lastarr C, 4/30/2011, San Leandro, CA

Bri was great for my son’s 7th birthday party. She did some face painting to start, then the interactive kids show and then some balloon twisting. We even had her do a little juggling exhibition at the end. We had about 55 kids (mostly 7 year olds) and 50 adults and she managed to keep all of us entertained. Her juggling was was cool to watch. The best part about working with Bri is the communication and the professionalism. We communicated constantly by email weeks leading up to the event and she was even able show me some links to her videos online. This made me feel very comfortable and confident with what we would be getting even though we’ve never met her before
Erick D, 4/9/2011, Vacaville, CA

Bri was delightful, the children loved her, she had their entire attention the whole time! They loved her creative balloon hats and great face painting! The adults enjoyed watching too.
Denise B, 2/20/2011, Concord, CA

Bri did a wonderful job at my daughter’s party. She was very accommodating and worked very well with the 10+ kids and adults at the party. Everyone enjoyed her face painting. I would definitely recommend her to all of my friends/family.
Lisa K, 12/4/2010, Richmond, CA

I hired Bri for my son’s 2nd birthday. Bri is fun, accommodating, gentle. She showed up on time, dressed in colorful party clothing. She did face painting of all kids and some adults which immediately put everybody in the party mood. She followed up with some joggling and balloon making. She was exactly what I was looking for and I am very glad to have found her.
Zee W, 11/14/2010, Lafayette, CA

Bri was awesome. She had time and patience for each child. We had a age range of 3 to 10yrs and each one of the kids loved her and hung on to her every word. She was very engaging and entertaining. I had three friends ask where I found her and wanted her contact information. We plan to ask her back to our next event.
Rachel P Alameda, CA on 11/24/2012

Bri was an awesome addition to our event. We were looking for a professional face painter and her profile was very appealing. She is very talented, great with kids, and a super positive person. We would definitely book her again.
Genevieve R Healdsburg, CA on 10/27/2012

I had Bri for my daughter’s 6 year’s old Birthday Party. Her performance was very professional and her accommodation was very kind. I asked her to perform overtime because my guest’s number increased in the last minutes, but she kindly accepted my offer. I would recommend her to all of my friends.
Yoko T San Francisco, CA on 4/28/2012

She was a truly excellent addition to our event. We will certainly book her again in the future.
Jessica H Lakeport, CA on 04/14/2012

What I like about Bri she is just so patient doing the kids so with the rest of the people who were also interested to have their face one. Does her work professionally. And i can say I was not wrong to hire her. More power to you. I would be very happy to recommend her. Thanks Bri.
Lucille L Hayward, CA on 09/17/2011

She is quite a face-painting artist, inspiring children and adults to get their faces painted. She was great with the children. She was professional and engaging, not in-your-face. Everyone loved her. I would recommend highly recommend her for your event.
Greg S Sacramento, CA on 09/10/2011

I hired Bri for my son’s 4th birthday party. It was a reptile themed party. Bri was on time and very professional. When she arrived we were not quite ready for face painting, Bri understood and set up and waited patiently for the children. Given the theme she added more reptiles to her repertoire (which made my son’s day)! Her artwork was great and the kids seemed to really like her. The party ran over by 15 minutes and Bri was willing to stay and finish face painting. She was reasonably priced. Bri made a really cool lizard on my son’s face we had to beg him to take a bath and wash it off! I would highly recommend Bri for you next event.
Traci H Campbell, CA on 05/01/2011

Bri was delightful, the children loved her, she had their entire attention the whole time! They loved her creative balloon hats and great face painting! The adults enjoyed watching too.
Denise B Concord, CA on 02/20/2011

Library Shows